Joe Gallagher

Ireland

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Mar 9, 2006

I am an Irishman who worked as a waiter in a dude ranch near Peekskill in the summer o 1973. I was a university student at the time and I have greaat memories of my time in Peekskill.
My ncousin John'Curly'Gallagher and a man called Mo Hersch used to run it . I have memories of a Cadillac driven by someone called Ace with 'ACE' on the reg plate.
I would love to hear from anybody at all who had a connection with the place,any photos,or history etc.
Someday I will show my kids Peekskill.but will never tell them all the stories!
Joe Gallagher Dublin Irish Republic
Joe Gallagher

Ireland

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Mar 9, 2006

Further to the previous, e-mail jggy2003@yahoo.co.uk
cathy ferretti decunza

Las Vegas, NV

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 16, 2006

my family spent every summer vacation at peekskill dude ranch 1960 to 1970. i would cry everytime we had to leave. during that time we bought 2 horses and brought them with us and moe always gave us free board while we were there. i met my first love at peekskill. dane christopher white he was a rangler. my brother Tony use to work at the ranch as well. i can see everything as if it were yesterday.
sandy snowcone

United States

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Jul 17, 2006

I worked at the ranch a wrangler when I was 16..Lady Flash was my horse..I remember ..dougie and Donny the twins, dorthy Darlene, Matt, some dude named fox..and Tony Volpe the blacksmith,,heard about curly he knocked out a horse by punching it ..not sorry I didnt meet him ..edware the egyptian maintenance man and a dude we called fetus
Harvey

Saint-sever, France

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Sep 16, 2006

I knew Curly when I worked on the Ranch as a wrangler in 1974.

Some photos on www.kentgal.com/peekskill
Howie Levine

Long Valley, NJ

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Sep 16, 2006