Bullied boy's parents say West Islip ...

Bullied boy's parents say West Islip school responsible

There are 130 comments on the Newsday story from Jun 13, 2008, titled Bullied boy's parents say West Islip school responsible. In it, Newsday reports that:

Patrick Kohlmann was scared. For more than a year at Udall Road Middle School in West Islip , the soft-spoken 13-year-old had been taunted and shoved, chased through the halls and slammed into lockers.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Newsday.

First Prev
of 7
Next Last
Over-taxed

AOL

#133 Aug 21, 2008
west islip hs student wrote:
I graduated from Udall two years ago,and i really dont see how its the schools fault-yeah that school sucks im not gunna lie-but really its the parents fault,because maybe they should of been the ones to call the school and let them know what was going on first so they could be able to help the faggot kid out,and if that were me and people were picking on me ID FIGHT BACK not sit there like an idiot an let people touch you like that.Its not the schools fault its the kids fault for not opening his damn mouth! i rest my case ( ; thank y0uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.
Get the facts...the parents went to the school..this kid fought back..If you research this and the topic in general, at times some kids do face much more powerful kids...like an adult fighting ALI..could you do that? should you have to? Why is it that the people that live in W.I. just do not ever want to admit there is ANY kind of problem in their town? Every town has problems, but this one just thinks it is above the rest and close their eyes, instead of trying to make things better for everyone. This kid has brought a problem to the surface that not only effects him, but people around the world. I would think the people of this town should be proud of such a product of their achools instead of trying to ridicule him for asking for change.