Readstown WI, racism?
Tara

San Diego, CA

#1 May 12, 2009
I am planning on moving to WI, and My husband is African American. Does Readstown, WI have alot of racism? I know it is a mostly Caucasian town, and growing up in WI myself I have seen quite a bit of it.
Tara

San Diego, CA

#2 May 12, 2009
Also is it a family friendly town?
Terry Bell

Readstown, WI

#3 Jan 21, 2010
Readstown is a diverse and very family friendly, though not necessarily social, community. People are judged, as Martin Luther King wanted, on "the content of their character and not on the color of their skin." There is a "hippy" neiborhood nearby. There is rumored to be a "gay comunity" near Viroqua. The rest are farmers and hobby farmers. We have some Amish farmers as well. I am a truck driver. If we do not wish to associate with someone, we leave them be, and in return we are expect to be left to ourselves. People who meet your husband would evaluate his attitude towards his neibors on an individual basis. As for me, if he is a good neibor, he is a good neibor. So he has a deep tan. So what? If he likes me and mine and can be trusted, then he is an asset to the community.
[email protected]
RJHJ

Readstown, WI

#4 Nov 26, 2010
Tara wrote:
Also is it a family friendly town?
Yes is family friendly have had black people and is one family that mom is white and father black. He dont live here now but they had 3 kids and she lives here still. Kickapoo school has had all kinds of kids and still today.
jo jo

Schaumburg, IL

#5 Mar 9, 2011
hi
jo jo

Schaumburg, IL

#6 Mar 10, 2011
bye
oh kay

Winter Haven, FL

#7 Sep 28, 2011
hi
Adam

United States

#8 Oct 20, 2011