Local author John Augustine

Posted in the Utica Forum

Level 1

Since: Jun 13

Enfield, CT

#1 Jun 30, 2013
I am a teacher and have caught wind of there being a local author in the Utica area named John Augustine. If anyone does have any info on him or his book, please let me know. Thanks!
Dana Ashton

Enfield, CT

#2 Jun 30, 2013
Juelez687 wrote:
I am a teacher and have caught wind of there being a local author in the Utica area named John Augustine. If anyone does have any info on him or his book, please let me know. Thanks!
Yes, book good, he's not. He went to Utica college to be a teacher but they dropped him because he assaulted another student. He's an ex drug dealer, drug user who has a violent past. He has been arrested multiple times for assault and then he writes stories to contrast his twisted lifestyle. He published a few stories and won awards while he was in Utica college, and is a very talented writer. But as a person he's a real piece of work.
OD fan

Enfield, CT

#3 Jun 30, 2013
He was a student at Utica college and wasn't arrested for assaulting a student, but a teacher. As far as my memory serves me he was brought up on charges because he had pending felonies for other violent assaults. Lucky for him, he has a uncle who's some bigwig attorney who got him off with a slap on the wrist! He's not allowed to step foot on Utica college campus ever, and because of his behavior it's hindered him from schools accepting his applications. He had tried to contact the newspaper several times but they know better to give publicity to an animal like this. That's your info on him, as far as the book goes, I don't know.
OD fan

Enfield, CT

#4 Jun 30, 2013
Contacting the newspapers about giving his book publicity* that is.
Dmitri K

United States

#5 Jul 1, 2013
Juelez687 wrote:
I don't no him. Book is good.
Scott G

Syracuse, NY

#6 Jul 25, 2013