Whitesboro High School Sorority

Posted in the Utica Forum

First Prev
of 5
Next Last
concerned

New York, NY

#1 Sep 19, 2009
Found out a few days ago that Whitesboro high school has a sorority. They recruit girls in 9th grade to join. Some of the initiation involves the girls 'doing' things for the senior boys.
Anyone else know about any of this?
Whitesboro alumni

Tully, NY

#2 Sep 19, 2009
I graduated in the mid- ninties and the school had 2 sororities back then. I was never a member but my relative was. At that time they didn't have to please the boys, but she did have to drop out of hell week and the pledge process because the members used to dress the girls once a week in really awful clothes and she could not participate. She had an intership and she refused to drop out of the that opportunity for the sorority. The moms of the girls were very into the group. They sponsored a lot of under age drinking parties for the sorority meetings.
Quatro

Oneida, NY

#3 Sep 19, 2009
Are people totally f****ng insane?
Jenn

Oneida, NY

#4 Sep 19, 2009
The girls in those 'sororities' were nothing but snobs back in the '90's. Got forbid a girls mom shopped at a Kmart!!!
muffy

Oneida, NY

#5 Sep 19, 2009
I dont believe the girls "have to be doing" something for the boys........they have to bake and bring in candy treats...and dress weird for a day or so.....anyone I've ever heard of doing it has really boosted confidence.....and as for the moms supporting underage drinking....nver heard that one, but that should be addressed.....not what being in a sorority is all about...parents should get more involved. Your the parents....these kids dont need more friends.....
Julie

Canastota, NY

#6 Sep 20, 2009
I've heard stories about Whitesboro high school having a group of girls called the Jan Clan. Not sure if it's true but I did hear about it a couple years ago.
wboro

AOL

#7 Sep 20, 2009
this has been going on since the late 80's in whitesboro
neighbor

New York, NY