Rainbow Family eyes Carson for gathering

Rainbow Family eyes Carson for gathering

There are 33 comments on the The Santa Fe New Mexican story from Mar 18, 2009, titled Rainbow Family eyes Carson for gathering. In it, The Santa Fe New Mexican reports that:

TAOS a ' Representatives of the Rainbow Family have been talking with Carson National Forest rangers about holding the group's July 2009 gathering near Tres Piedras.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at The Santa Fe New Mexican.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Crash129

Salt Lake City, UT

#22 Apr 7, 2009
mtnman wrote:
<quoted text>
Nothing like a know-it-all from Los Alamos. I live in Tres Piedras, so don't tell me where to invite the Rainbows. I also worked as a wildland firefighter for 6 weeks in May and June 2000 to help save your town during the Cerro Grande Fire. I also had a US Forest Service thinning contract right near the last Rainbow Gathering here in the Tres Piedras area in 1995, and I got shut down by the USFS because they were concerned about the Rainbows safety. Don't assume you know anything about me, Why Not. The address you see is because my IP address is via satellite.
BTW - most of the Rainbows ARE sorta hippies, and they are already here with their seed camp.
Bravo for saving Los Alamos and for all your hard work in wildland firefighting.....Have you seen their seed camp?
Tom Emmons

Denver, CO

#23 Apr 7, 2009
FOREST SERVICE TO ARREST MEDICAL MARIJUANA PATIENTS IN NATIONAL FOREST AT RAINBOW GATHERING
PROTEST AT RAINBOW GATHERING

I am a registered Medical Marijuana Patient in the State of Colorado. I am 58 years old and am now disabled and on SSDI from childhood Polio. I will be coming to New Mexico this summer to camp in the National Forests and to enjoy the Rainbow Gathering..

In light of the Presidents new policy halting raids on medical marijuana dispensaries, I contacted the USFS Regional Offices in Albuquerque. In a series of emails with

Judith Yandoh
Southwestern Regional Office