speeding ticket in Emporia
mosyre

United States

#21 Sep 3, 2009
I drive through Emporia twice a day on weekdays & yes, I see a very large amount of people pulled over for speeding. I have been coming through town on 95 since Aug 1 2003.
When I'm in a hurry - late for work - I still never set my speed above 72MPH.
I've never had a ticket.
Slow down, you will save gas.
feed up with emporia

Valentines, VA

#22 Sep 6, 2009
emporia has been doing this for years. the city police are the worst. they give us tickets but t he county will give u a warning if u live here. i dont know whats up with the city police but half of them have been transfered to the county cause they didnt agree with the other officers. so if u are getting tickets in emporia its on 58 and 95 its mainly the city stopping u. city drives white cars and county drives brown cars. oh yeah they love out of towners. their gold is to write 5 tickets in one hour. so if i was u i would not speed in emporia.
Emporia

Pink Hill, NC

#23 Sep 26, 2009
Just North of San Antonio TX there was a town that conducted similar speed traps on the highway for revenue generation. The class action resulted in them being prevented from patrolling the highway there. Not sure if the cops are Crooks but the policy's in place are. Most likely their police force is larger than it should be, and with the economy they need the income to ensure they all stay employed. Gotta feed the family.
Wanda

United States

#24 Nov 10, 2009
If you drink or speed you deserve lethal injection!!!
WandaIsNotSmart

Gaithersburg, MD

#25 Jan 4, 2010
Wanda wrote:
If you drink or speed you deserve lethal injection!!!
If you leave dumb comments, you deserve lethal injection
Mark_in_PA

Lansdale, PA

#26 Feb 22, 2010
dude9969 wrote:
It seems there are only a few ways to fight unjust actions by officers in this area... stop spending any money in Emporia, Virginia...