Statute of Limitations for "Protecting a Child"?
Posted in the Stockton Forum
#1 Apr 17, 2013
Twenty-four years ago my daughter took her 4 yo.daughter out of harms way of sexual molestation. Her daughter, my g-daughter, is now 27. Most states have a time limit of 2-3 years on what is labeled "Parental Abduction" - but in this case was "Parental Protection". New Mexico, as an example, has a two year Statute of Limitations - where in California, there is none. The mother in this case is 55 years old. Is there some age eg. 80 years old, at which time the District Attorney of Santa Clara County and the FBI might consider dropping the arrest warrant?
Add your comments below
|Legalize COCKFIGHTING in AGRI ZONINGS to fund p... (Mar '13)||12 hr||Un agenda 21 and ...||47|
|Doctor heads to court after online sex sting (Nov '06)||13 hr||Brittle Fingers||17,026|
|Pay raises for Gov. Jerry Brown, state legislat...||Wed||Un agenda 21 and ...||3|
|Constitutional/Private PROPERTY Rights & UN Age...||May 19||Un agenda 21 and ...||3|
|SUSTAINABLE JOBs/new Business Creations IN Agri...||May 19||Un agenda 21 and ...||7|
|Mystery Smell Blows Into Stockton (Oct '09)||May 11||No Name||12|
|Joan Burke Taylor (Aug '13)||May 11||truth seeker||2|
Find what you want!
Search Stockton Forum Now
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC