What New In Stanwood?

Posted in the Stanwood Forum

Since: May 07

Spokane, WA

#1 Jun 22, 2007
I graduated from Stanwood in 88! Almost 20 years, wow! I haven't been back much since I moved to Spokane in 92! The couple of times I did visit I really noticed it was growing a lot! I guess it probably been at least 7 or 8 years since my last visit! Have there been a lot more changes? I remember when the only real hang out was the High school parking lot or the Dairy Queen! There must be some better spots by now! lol.
Ray

Camano Island, WA

#2 Jul 7, 2007
Its gone completely nuts. Smokey Point is worse then Stanwood at this point, they threw up a costco, target, red robin, best buy, and a few other stores behind Chevron where the plant farm used to be. Takes about 40 minutes to get from where Van's tavern used to be (now a rite-aid) to Lakewood high school...no joke. The entire north county is ruined, and is pretty much a Lynnwood now. Stanwood is next as a HUGE development is planned for the area between LK Goodwin and Stanwood.

Since: May 07

Spokane, WA

#3 Jul 30, 2007
Ray wrote:
Its gone completely nuts. Smokey Point is worse then Stanwood at this point, they threw up a costco, target, red robin, best buy, and a few other stores behind Chevron where the plant farm used to be. Takes about 40 minutes to get from where Van's tavern used to be (now a rite-aid) to Lakewood high school...no joke. The entire north county is ruined, and is pretty much a Lynnwood now. Stanwood is next as a HUGE development is planned for the area between LK Goodwin and Stanwood.
Thanks for the heads up! I will be visiting the West side in August I guess I'll have to stop in and check it out!
Tamara24

Spokane, WA

#4 Jul 25, 2008

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000