Bomb Threat At Page County High School

Bomb Threat At Page County High School

There are 8 comments on the The Daily News-Record story from Nov 1, 2007, titled Bomb Threat At Page County High School. In it, The Daily News-Record reports that:

“And fortunately, not finding anything and then being able to follow up the investigation and determine who was the cause of it.”

The unidentified girl, Montgomery said, is charged with unlawfully and feloniously communicating a threat to bomb the school, a Class 5 felony. via The Daily News-Record

Join the discussion below, or Read more at The Daily News-Record.

r sellers

Charlottesville, VA

#1 Nov 5, 2007
Why were students locked in classrooms when there was a bomb threat at the school?
B Hilliard

United States

#2 Nov 9, 2007
I am a P/T teacher at PCHS and was there during the first bomb threat. I feel everything was handled appropriately and organized considering the situation. You surely wouldn't want your children wondering the hallways during a bombthreat. Better yet would you want them to run outside and have complete chaos! We do need to keep track of these kids, and not scare them to death. The point of keeping them out of the hallways is due to a bomb maybe being in a locker. It would probably be better and safer for them to wait for instruction from the principal. Dr. Phoenix has been doing his job for a long time and is very aware and capable of dealing with these situations. Please have a little faith in school leaders, they would never put your children in danger. Dr. Phoenix seen the letter and knew it was a prank from the start, if you would have seen it you would understand. Another big issue is student cell phones being in the schools. Apparently Ms. Laura Minnicks (Page News & Courier) daughter got her cell phone and immediately called her mother. The situation got dramatized and exxagerated a bit by her daughter. The teachers knew that it was not a situation with any guns involved, but her daughter