Review: Transauto Transport

Review: Transauto Transport

Posted in the St. Cloud Forum


Edmonton, Canada

#1 Sep 13, 2013
On Aug, 2013 I bought a car off ebay. I needed it shipped from PA to MT, so I first went on a well known website that people go on an bid for the shipment. For the first while there were no bids on my shipment so I decided to go to other websites where you receive shipping quotes from multiple businesses.

On Aug29 I received a quote from Frank Ga of Transauto Transport. I told Frank to email a contract so we could get this shipment going.

Frank immediately emailed me a contract, but it was someone else's contract with THEIR car info, address, telephone number, and last 4 digits of their credit card. This was a sloppy mistake and should not have happened (who would want all their info emailed to a stranger?), but I emailed Frank and told him what heppened. Frank immediately emailed me my contract, but it was for a first available pick-up date as September 16 instead of ASAP, and the pick-up/drop off points were the same address. I got annoyed and decided I no longer wanted the services. I IMMEDIATELY emailed the following to Frank: " Frank, I do not wish to proceed with this. Please do not charge my credit card for the deposit. I find that there is a lot of lack of organization, and mis-information" Frank then replied: "Im sorry the release form you received earlier was incorrect. Our assistant made an error, he is being reprimanded for this. You have nothing to worry about, I made the adjustments myself this time, the reason why its on central dispatch is because by law we have to put it up there so other companies will stop calling you and it also prevents a conflict. " I emailed back: "Please take me off central dispatch. I didn't sign the contract so by law you aren't allowed to add me until there is actually a contract." Keep in mind I did NOT sign the contract that he sent me, and the emails clearly stated that I do NOT want his business and wanted to proceed no further.

On Friday Sept 6 I signed a contract with a trucker to ship my vehicle I gave an almost $200 deposit to the trucker and he was going to pick my vehicle up on Sept9. On Sept 8 I got a call from the trucker saying he called the vehicle seller and the vehicle has already been picked up by a truck driver. I was worried and immediately went home & opened a stolen vehicle complaint on ebay. I called the vehicle seller and he informed me the vehicle has been picked up by a trucker on Sept 6 and he gave me the number of the trucker. I called the trucker and asked why he had taken my car without my consent. The driver called back and told me that they had picked up my car because I had signed a contract with Transauto. I told them I had NOT signed the contract and he unlawfully added me onto the central dispatch website, and told them I had signed a contract (which I didnt). They didnt expect Frank to be so dishonest. Upon further discussion with the trucker, I agreed to the $1400 that they had been told on central dispatch that they would be given to ship my vehicle.

I emailed Frank and asked him why he shipped my car without my consent I didn't get an email response from Frank, so I called. Frank said "I got your vehicle shipped, so we should get the contract signed so your car can be delivered on time" I asked Frank "Do you understand what happened here" Frank told me that he did what I had wanted, and that was to get my car shipped. I said no I clearly said I don't want his services.Frank then said he had added me to central dispatch right when we spoke on the phone, and the shipment was already booked to be picked up. I told Frank there is no way I am signing the contract and I will be making reviews to inform future customers of what happened. Frank then told me since his service was free, I cannot leave feedback. I told him his deceit got my car shipped without my consent and I am out my deposit from the trucker that I had originally signed with
We fired frank and previo

Lima, Peru

#4 Jun 4, 2014
We fired frank and previous management. We do apologize for the inconvenience and assure this type of matter will not happen in the future.


#5 Jul 20, 2014
Excellent, Professional Service
I had to ship my car in a tight 2 day window and Alan helped me find the carrier and get the car shipped promptly within my tight window. The cost was slightly higher than what I expected to pay, but trans auto transport were the only company who were willing to get the car shipped in the tight window for a reasonable price. The customer support was excellent, I found Alan on phone anytime I needed help. The customer support at the carrier they chose was excellent too, they answered all my questions and responded to every call.

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000

Please note by submitting this form you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

St. Cloud Discussions

Title Updated Last By Comments
Poll do you think St.Clous is a bad place to live (Sep '08) Jun 24 Clem 55
Sam Fertic (May '12) Jun 22 LeLe 33
council member schroyer Jun 16 Facts 3
The Way Home Fellowship in Kissimmee Jun 10 DavidBenYHWH 1
Yeehaw Junction Music Thread (Jul '14) Jun 9 Musikologist 6
News Florida leaders debate the economic impact of l... Jun 7 Rustyztwo 1
Kristen Gilbride Disney College Program, Family... Jun 4 Pat Ed Jones 1

St. Cloud Jobs

More from around the web

Personal Finance

St. Cloud Mortgages