2 ex-cops get 3 months for '05 beating outside Fox Lake-area ta...

There are 10 comments on the Chicago Tribune story from Feb 7, 2008, titled 2 ex-cops get 3 months for '05 beating outside Fox Lake-area ta.... In it, Chicago Tribune reports that:

Two former police officers were sentenced Thursday to 90 days in jail and 24 months of probation in the vicious beating of a Wisconsin man after he had been subdued and handcuffed outside a tavern near Fox ...

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Chicago Tribune.

cop in training

Louisville, KY

#1 Feb 7, 2008
if these men were not former police officers they would have been sentenced more harshly that they were. I am a Law Enforcement student and I am ashamed that they were out there "serving and protecting" the public.
JUSTICE

Muncie, IN

#2 Feb 7, 2008
CERTAINLY NOT A LONG ENOUGH SENTENCE FOR THESE JERKS.MAYBE SOME JAILHOUSE JUSTICE IS IN STORE.
SOME STRONG MESSAGE NEEDS TO BE SENT TO ALL THAT HIDE BEHIND BADGES
Mike

Chicago, IL

#3 Feb 7, 2008
cop in training wrote:
if these men were not former police officers they would have been sentenced more harshly that they were. I am a Law Enforcement student and I am ashamed that they were out there "serving and protecting" the public.
I guess being a law enforcement student makes you an expert.
David

Western Springs, IL

#5 Feb 8, 2008