Alaska's dog whisperer - KTVA

There are 29 comments on the KTVA Anchorage story from May 20, 2008, titled Alaska's dog whisperer - KTVA. In it, KTVA Anchorage reports that:

You've probably heard the wildly popular show called the Dog Whisperer but did you know that Alaska has its own dog whisperer? That's right.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at KTVA Anchorage.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
The Doggie Chalet Hotel

Wasilla, AK

#1 May 21, 2008
Robin is Wonderful....!!!
Alaska is so Lucky to have her!
Thanks for your great help!!!
Marie of The Doggie Chalet Hotel
http://www.apluspetcare.com
Dissappointed Customer

Anchorage, AK

#2 Sep 2, 2008
In my opinion this dog trainer is totally incompetent; I paid her $60 for an initial assessment and $580 up front for 8 one hour training sessions. She rescheduled the initial session with a bogus excuse and upon arrival at the rescheduled session she quit exactly 14 minutes into the session stating,“I cannot do this.” I’m no dog expert but a miniature schnauzer should not be that taxing for an “alleged” Dog Whisperer with over 20 years experience. In my opinion she is unprofessional and has no clue on how to properly train a dog! I would never recommend her services to anyone. A complete was of my time and 60 dollar assessment fee. If you have money you want to give away, I will give you my bank routing number.
Eagle River AK

Anchorage, AK

#3 Sep 2, 2008
Robin leaves a lot to be desired from a dog trainer that claims to have over 20 years of experience. I paid in advance for dog training and she was very inconsistent with her analysis of my dog. The first 2 hour session ended very prematurely and she left my dog loose outside of her car door. By no means would I recommend this trainer to anyone, not even my worst enemy.
Frustrated Dog Owner

Anchorage, AK

#4 Aug 3, 2009