Sheriff's training academy plans move out of South Whittier

Full story: Whittier Daily News

The Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department will be moving its academy/training program from its current location here to the Biscailuz Center in East Los Angeles.

Comments

Showing posts 1 - 20 of20
Larry

Whittier, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 7, 2010

Everything is leaving S. Whittier. Turning into the ghetto with empty buildings and vacant lots. Grocery stores, gas stations, all leaving and nothing to replace them. Too much urban blight.
Acemakr

AOL

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 8, 2010

That was my high school and I was a displaced student, Which was a bad decision at the time!!! Since it was the newest school in the district!!! And now it will become warehousing!!! This state is pathetic!!!
Chiefs

West Covina, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 8, 2010

Acemakr wrote:
That was my high school and I was a displaced student, Which was a bad decision at the time!!! Since it was the newest school in the district!!! And now it will become warehousing!!! This state is pathetic!!!
Monte Vista Mustangs sucked anyway. No big loss. haha
La Serna God

AOL

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 8, 2010

La Serna ruled in all aspects. Then All of you Monte Vista losers showed up on our campus And the GPA dropped because of your lack of a quality education that Monty Vistaless gave you while it was still open.
GINGER

Norwalk, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 8, 2010

it will be ashame to lose this facility. they had after school programs that were wonderful. Thanks to all the illegals and the wanna be gang bangers south whittier is a big crap hole now and i hate to see the sherriffs academy go. What about the new remodeling they are doing? was this just a waste of tax payers money??
Smart Asa

Downey, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 8, 2010

Hey, my first girlfriend was from that school, Holly Genco. I still remember you !:)
by by

United States

|
Report Abuse