ComEd restoring power to south suburbs

Aug 1, 2008 Full story: The Times 7

A thunderstorm rolling through the region caused a power outage in Dolton and South Holland this afternoon.

Full Story
so ho il res 30 yrs

Oak Forest, IL

#1 Aug 22, 2008
COM ED SUCKS
We were without power from Monday to Thursday. This after being wthout power the Friday before for whichit is "undetermined" as to why. Six hours after the electric went the battery packs for Comcast telehpones died. All food in refrig & freezer perished. Everything in basement lost as sump pump unable to work without electricity. All the while Edison kept promising that the power would be "restored later in the day sometime". To add insult to injury power outage was due to a blown fuse of theirs.
Mallory

Evanston, IL

#2 Dec 8, 2008
Hi My name is Mallory and I am an intern at Fox News in Chicago. I am aggregating materials for a story pitch that I am trying to make regarding ComEd. I have had TONS of people complain about them and I would like to hear more about your story. You can email me either at my personal email which is m-gafas@northwestern.edu or you can email my boss, mark.saxenmeyer@foxnewschicago .com
so ho il res 30 yrs wrote:
COM ED SUCKS
We were without power from Monday to Thursday. This after being wthout power the Friday before for whichit is "undetermined" as to why. Six hours after the electric went the battery packs for Comcast telehpones died. All food in refrig & freezer perished. Everything in basement lost as sump pump unable to work without electricity. All the while Edison kept promising that the power would be "restored later in the day sometime". To add insult to injury power outage was due to a blown fuse of theirs.
in my opinon

United States

#3 Dec 9, 2008
so ho il res 30 yrs wrote:
COM ED SUCKS
1. I don't think lonnie owens got a fair trial in my opinon.
2. the owens family members SHOULD sue D.A. office
for knowing that dr.harlen(rumor)lied on the stand.