Harbor Restaurant
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
George Appleby

Corbin, KY

#2 May 12, 2008
I eat there often and most of these problems are news to me. They have had a lot of turnover in the waiters staff this year. Maybe you have caught the bad ones before they got weeded out.

The part about it taking an hour and 15 minutes to eat is probably about right. I have been eating there for going on 20 years and it has always been slow. I never minded it being slow myself and now that they serve drinks, I mind it even less.

The place stays packed in the evening and usually there is wait for a table. they must be doing something right. You could always try Renos if you like redneck joints, Tumbleweeds if you like a tatoo show with dinner, or go to the Golden corral and wait on yourself.

Level 1

Since: Mar 08

Location hidden

#3 May 12, 2008
OH THIS IS GONNA GET NASTY!
well hell

Somerset, KY

#4 May 13, 2008
What about River House ...what has been going on there?
momma duck

Wilmore, KY

#5 May 13, 2008
That place has the worst service I have ever seen. We ate there for my boyfriends birthday and the waitress was a snot!!!!!
Mamma

Corbin, KY

#6 May 13, 2008
The Harbor has had its share of problems, (especially in the past year), but things are looking up for JD and the Harbor family. I hope that you all will give us another chance. Things are really improving.
The Water Boy

Corbin, KY

#7 May 13, 2008
"This is our grilled chicken sandwich, it is a grilled breaded sandwich." What the hell. I've eaten the grilled chicken sandwich at the Harbor before. It has never came fried, comes with bbq sause, bacon, and swiss cheese. How long ago was this visit? That's the dumbest thing I have ever heard.
Steve

Corbin, KY

#9 May 14, 2008
Mamma, and Water Boy are rite, the Harbor is a great restaurant. The staff, and new menue is better now than a long time. I go there all most every night, to eat, drink, and be merry
JHE

United States

#10 May 15, 2008
Steve wrote: