“Incorrupta fides, nudaque veri”

Level 9

Since: May 07

Vincit qui se vincit

#12042 Feb 8, 2013
Trouser Cough wrote:
<quoted text>
I'm actually up in West Michigan and I really wouldn't call this a blizzard - it's just a very heavy snowfall - it's that heavy wet stuff you don't ever want to shovel - there have already been 2 people who have died here trying to shovel this crap!:(
I think our winter storm will be joining another weather system & then the northeast is going to get bombed with it - so I guess we may not have it bad afterall - I mean isn't about 14 inches of snow better than 2 or 3 feet? Teehee!:)
And, years ago I use to drive for a living and them there blizzards are a riot to drive in - I hope you get to experience one someday!:)
We've had a couple inches but Nothing like that! lol

“Colorful Beyond Words ”

Level 10

Since: May 11

" Live, Laugh, Love "

#12043 Feb 8, 2013
sellerscellar wrote:
<quoted text>
I have seen it (although I currently choose not to pay for cable television). That's pretty much what I do, as well as brokering salvage deals.
I think that would be a cool thing ... be careful out there today in the rain :)

“Colorful Beyond Words ”

Level 10

" Live, Laugh, Love "

#12044 Feb 8, 2013
Trouser Cough wrote:
Hi Hatti - Happy Hatti's Day!:) Morning All!
Been snowing here for the past 20 hours or so and it looks as though the snow is almost halfway up the tires. I know we got 8 inches of new snow yesterday & it appears we got an additional 6 or more overnight - and yep, it's still snowing.
Mrs Cough hates to have her picture taken but I filmed about a minute of her snow blowing our long driveway this morning ...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v =qWe06v8eo6kXX
Have a safe & happy day everyone!:)
Hello TC .. It is about time you showed up. I was beginning to think you didn't like us anymore.

I would like to have a big snow like that and then I'd be set for spring. So far ... no snowman this year :(

“Colorful Beyond Words ”

Level 10