First Prev
of 4
Next Last
POS

Shanghai, China

#76 Mar 23, 2013
Def wrote:
<quoted text>
I always wonder how life is in China. So many people living close together, I always see on TV these huge crowded cities und pollution might to be a major issue.
I've been coming here for about 10 years now. It is interesting, moving around here in China. Crowed subways and certain times of the day in Shanghai and Beijing. The train system is amazing up to 350 kph, one train in Shanghai, reaches 431 kph, Maglev, built in Germany, it's a short run 8 to 10 min, form Pudong Airport to just south of the down town area.. The rural areas is the real China. I call the big cities ugly woman with make up. Pollution is an issue. Many people suffering with breathing problems, especially the young and old. But, it is amazing contrast here in China, between the old and the new.
Def

Bremen, Germany

#77 Mar 23, 2013
POS wrote:
<quoted text>I've been coming here for about 10 years now. It is interesting, moving around here in China. Crowed subways and certain times of the day in Shanghai and Beijing. The train system is amazing up to 350 kph, one train in Shanghai, reaches 431 kph, Maglev, built in Germany, it's a short run 8 to 10 min, form Pudong Airport to just south of the down town area.. The rural areas is the real China. I call the big cities ugly woman with make up. Pollution is an issue. Many people suffering with breathing problems, especially the young and old. But, it is amazing contrast here in China, between the old and the new.
So you know the U.S., you know Europe und Asia, where would you consider to live ?
POS

Shanghai, China

#78 Mar 23, 2013
Def wrote:
<quoted text>
So you know the U.S., you know Europe und Asia, where would you consider to live ?