SHHS in the 70's
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
long gone

Brookfield, CT

#1 Jun 7, 2010
74 graduate...left the area immediately and have lost touch until I ran across this site. Try to skip the bad stuff but found some info on the Hornersville forum about former students and teachers and then a thread on teachers here. Most of that was interesting and brought back old memories.

Surprised to hear that former classmates and schoolmates that I knew are no longer with us. Sad in most cases.

Recently a 73 grad died...Sheila Kinnison. I knew a 72 grad..Steve Staggs died before I graduated. A friend..David Battles a 73 grad died of an illness and then on this site learned of Mike Chandler and his sister Karen. A very nice kid in my class..David McGrew...saw where he had died. Sad to here that. How long ago and what was the circumstances?

What other 70's SHHS alumni or teachers during that time have we lost? Not for gossip...just wondering.

Really not interested in the local gossip or the hateful and hurtful comments that can be made on sites like this..but if used the right way this can be a great way to catch up on my younger days.

Thanks for any info!
Senath girl

Palestine, TX

#2 Jun 7, 2010
James Sawyer went to be with the Lord a year ago this week.
Vic

Gregory, AR

#3 Jun 7, 2010
Darla and Kim Hawkins both passed away last week. I thought a lot of both of them. I don't know who the original poster is but I graduated in 1974
long gone

Brookfield, CT

#4 Jun 7, 2010
I remember James...seems like he was probably a 75 grad. Vaguely remember Kim Hawkins...but my memory is not what it used to be. Was he 74? Not sure about Darla..when did she graduate?
Sorry to hear about all of those.