James Berlowitz

Ingleside, TX

#1 Sep 16, 2011
I recently read "Moving Heaven and Earth" by Karen Anson. It's sad that a potentially interesting local subject is so badly handled in this amateurish book. The long-winded prose is awkward, the errors are numerous, and the so-called author's "I'm an expert on everything" manner grates like nails across the chalkboard. Pretentious in her mediocrity, Miss Anson does a great disservice to Mr. Moran in particular and to the Seminole community in general. Mr. Moran and the community both deserved a book of professional quality, and I sincerely hope someone will write one. "Moving Heaven and Earth" clearly isn't that book.
raymond

Seminole, OK

#2 Sep 16, 2011
you are presuming that someone actually cares or is aware of this obscure piece of "literature"
Concerned

Seminole, OK

#3 Sep 17, 2011
raymond wrote:
you are presuming that someone actually cares or is aware of this obscure piece of "literature"
Lol
James Berlowitz

Ingleside, TX

#4 Sep 17, 2011
raymond wrote:
The piece of sh*t is advertised on Amazon, with a favorable review from a former teacher at Seminole State College. But I'll take your post as an optimistic possibility. Thank you.
raymond

Seminole, OK

#5 Sep 17, 2011
Well there is probably a reason that teacher was at a junior college.
Dana Venkman

Ann Arbor, MI

#6 Sep 17, 2011
There was a really interesting piece about Jasmine Moran in the Seminole paper a couple weeks ago. Probably one of the only things half way readable from that joke of a newspaper.
L Reynolds

Dallas, TX

#7 Sep 17, 2011
The article was fantasticly written about Jasmine. It was a little long for a newspaper and I felt the writer was still cutting it short and me. I have not read the book, but the article has my curiousity flowing about this wonderful woman. Hopefully Darrick and Courtney can do a wonderful follow up. I want more! The book can't be that bad? I piece of me wants to read it now.

Tell me when this thread is updated: