Sellersburg Police
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
wxin9

United States

#21 May 15, 2010
Scanners are legal in your car if one the clo grants you the privledge of doing so very rare if ever happens or if u have a amature raido operators licens.

Since: Oct 10

Philadelphia, PA

#22 Oct 21, 2010
SPD K9 Officer Adams wrote:
Just to touch on a few things being said on this forum.
1. Why do people that post things not use their real name?
2. I can only speak for myself as a police officer, I refuse to put words in anyone's mouth.
3. Everyone is intitled to their opinion. Some people like the police, and some people do not and that's fine.
4. Don't be afraid to come up to us(the police)and talk to us when you see us out somewhere...like a gas station or store.
5. Please remember we are people not robots. We have good days and bad days just like anyone, we are human.
6. One thing to look at is that the police never get called to someone's house to sit down to talk and have a cup of coffee or water. Police get called to a situation that is usually bad and we try to help people with their problems. Police usually see the bad side of people, but sometimes we do get to see the good.
7. For the comments made over the radio. Not saying it didn't happen but the telephone and radio transmissions are recorded at all times and we all know that.
8. Sellersburg is a small town with about 8,500 people. We do not have a high crime rate such as Louisville. We do have crimes and have had murders, rapes, burglaries, theft, domestic batteries etc....
9. We as a department to stop alot of vehicles. We as a whole write more warnings than citations (believe it or not). Due to us stopping everything that moves so to speak, that helps keep criminals out of our town. I was rised in Sellersburg and graduated from Silver Creek. The Sellersburg Police have always had a rep of stopping everyone. Some people love it and some don't.