Seattle Center Fun Forest Amusement P...

Seattle Center Fun Forest Amusement Park is Closing This Year

There are 7 comments on the Associated Content story from Mar 19, 2009, titled Seattle Center Fun Forest Amusement Park is Closing This Year. In it, Associated Content reports that:

Will Anyone Miss Fun Forest or Will it Merely Be Goodbye and Good Riddance? The clock is ticking on Fun Forest Amusement Park in the Seattle Center.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Associated Content.

Kiki

Bellevue, WA

#1 Oct 9, 2009
Actually for all of you who care enough to read this even if you dont listen up. I work at the fun forest and I think that they need to keep us open. I am a student and i need this job desperately. It may not pay much but in today economy what can i really say. I am upset this puts out of a job and i have to pay rent and tuition. I can tell you that we get soooo busy sometimes so forget all that rumors.
crystalmeowmeow

United States

#2 Jan 22, 2010
I love fun forest! I live in pdx but have been visiting since I was a teen.. a long time. Its sux to hear about the closure. Oh well @least there's memories ;)
Sione

United States

#3 Mar 3, 2010
The closing of Fun Forest will eliminate a lot of part-time, summer, and no-experience necessary jobs that have been ideal for high schoolers, unskilled workers of all kinds, and others who had trouble finding work elsewhere. Unfortunately, I think many will have hard times finding new work opportunities, especially in this economy.

Also, the amusement park is a dying breed. Fun Forest got a new lease on life, albeit only a one-year one, but once it's gone, almost certainly no other amusement park will EVER be able to get enough land space to operate near downtown Seattle again, outside of traveling to mall parking lots. Maybe a Paul Allen could pull it off with private funding, but it's unlikely and sad to see the end of the last one.
Dino

Issaquah, WA

#4 Mar 4, 2010
Sione wrote: