Anthony Winchester
A-Town Baller

Scottsburg, IN

#1 Jul 22, 2010
So, what does everyone think about Anthony Winchester being named the new Scottsburg Boy's Varsity basketball coach????

Queens Village, NY

#2 Jul 22, 2010
I think Austin fans will resent it in the way Kentucky fans resented Pitino going to Louisville. As a Scottsburg resident, I hope he can put something together here. Unfortunately, standout players seldom become successful coaches. Usually good coaches were benchwarmers who watched, listened, studied the game and learned.
just my thoughts

United States

#3 Jul 24, 2010
I think its a good thing that he was named Varsity coach. I think he will do very well. Give him a chance!
A-Town Baller

Scottsburg, IN

#4 Jul 24, 2010
As an Austin Resident, Austin Graduate who went to games when Anthony and I were in school... I think he will do a GREAT job! Now I'm not going to say we aren't going to enjoy beating Scottsburg this year...
AHS grad

Scottsburg, IN

#5 Jul 24, 2010
I, too, am a graduate of Austin. Granted, it was a long time ago.I don't know anyone who cares too much about Anthony getting the coaching job. I've heard it mentioned once or twice and no real negative OR positive comments. They just said that he had gotten the job. This county really needs to concentrate on producing students who can succeed in business, science, mathematics, etc. and stop the stupid basketball obsession. It is just a sport people and Scott county (the boys anyway)is just not that good at it.When we produce kids that are 6'10" - 7' tall, then we can compete. LOL

Louisville, KY

#6 Jul 25, 2010