Dave

Las Vegas, NV

#124 Jan 24, 2013
James Rockwell wrote:
I was a corrections officer at Pendelton for 16 years. Stonebraker, smith, and wright were there at the time i was. They all were decent inmates.They gave the staff no problems. They have admitted there involvement in this crime. Drollinger was shipped to michigan city for his own safety. I spent many hours talking with them about the murders. They all have remorse except drollinger. All he wants is to make a quick dollar off the pain he inflicted. Its great that indiana does not allow an inmate to profit from there crime. As for inmates attending funerals. Its totally left up to the superintendant(warden) of that inmates facility. Most Inmates(Notice i said Most) are not allowed to attend a funeral with more than 5 years remaining on there sentence. They are a security risk (escape)It also depends on the level of the inmate. I was a transport officer the last 5 years i worked there and can count on one hand the amount of inmates i transported to a funeral. You have to put your emotions aside and realize these guys are not boy scouts or they wouldnt be where they are.
Hi James Rockwell, Do you know an inmate by the name of Danny Flowers? I went to grade school with him. He's at Pendleton.
James Rockwell

Coldwater, MI

#125 Jan 25, 2013
Flowers is in for Rape, burglary, And receiving stolen property. His release date is 2035. He has been locked up since 1992. I personally didn't have any problems with him. I went to work there in 1992 and retired in 2008. 16 years is along time to be in that enviroment. I left because i was financially able to. Im also retired military. The small retirement i receive from the state is not enough to sustain but with my military retirement i do ok.
Rob

Indianapolis, IN

#126 Feb 14, 2013