Liking Parnell Park

There are 40 comments on the Whittier Daily News story from May 29, 2008, titled Liking Parnell Park. In it, Whittier Daily News reports that:

Congratulations and belated thanks to the Whittier City Council for the renovation and upgrade of Parnell Park.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Whittier Daily News.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Sandy- Whittier

Downey, CA

#25 Jun 5, 2011
I to was at Parnell in 68 I graduated that year
I rode Okie had short dark brown hair hun out with all lockwood and debbie palmer . E-mail address [email protected]
Barbara Miller Todd

Huntington Beach, CA

#26 Jun 7, 2011
Sandy cantact me your Email is not working Barbaratodd63@Gmail- Love to talk to you. Go the Face Book and check out Parnell School-
Dan Norton

Fullerton, CA

#27 May 16, 2012
None of the original school remains. The senior center was built a few years ago.
What do you think of the sculpture in front?
Bob Mutchler

Forest, VA

#29 Jul 9, 2012
I lived on dunton dr 4 houses from Cole rd 1957-1992.I remember when the school closed and a housing developer was going to by the land and tear down all the buildings and put up hi-rise apt buildings.My wife Hope and all the neighborhood ladies started a petition to stop the action.They had to go before the board of supervisors to present the petition.my wife was the spokesperson for the group.Bonilli was the suprvisor for our district and he and my wife had crossed swords before about street lites on dunton!!Needless to say our group won the battle and the county agreed tobuy the land and turn it into a park!Bonilli(sp) wanted to name the park after him!!The group said no since he wanted the apts in the 1st place!They decided to nameit after the school!!Us husbands ate hot dogs and beans for weeks because the ladies were out gathering signatures!
Mary Eisenhart

Oakland, CA

#30 Jun 30, 2013