Since: Jan 08

Rome

#126 Jul 19, 2014
Yep, I'm a wannabe tank driver. I don't know many people who aren't.

“America: Pussified?”

Since: Nov 08

Stittville

#127 Jul 21, 2014
Do you see the tank at the legion anymore? cosmetic restoration is ongoing at this time. no further information
Boilermaker competitor

Canastota, NY

#128 Jul 22, 2014
I run by the legion hall during my marathon preps. I'll let you know in a day or so.
Muldune

Canastota, NY

#130 Jul 28, 2014
Does the Legion give tours of the tank? Love to bring my kids.

Stittville

#131 Jul 28, 2014
no tours that i know of but you are allowed to stop and check it out. given enough time and consideration im sure i could give informative tours once i complete my project.

Rome

#132 Jul 29, 2014
Abramstank19k wrote:
... given enough time and consideration im sure i could give informative tours once i complete my project.
Do it! Please!
Mary Kay

Canastota, NY

#133 Jul 31, 2014
The bigger the boy (and I mean boy) the bigger the toy. None of you are man enough to go to war.

Stittville

#134 Aug 1, 2014
Mary Kay.... stay off the drugs. Nothing in this thread is about war. Its about keeping our history of war alive for the future generations.
Habanero Harv

Rome, NY

#135 Aug 1, 2014
leave it alone
Tracked Vehicle

Canastota, NY

#136 Aug 18, 2014
The bottom of the track is stationary. The top of the track is traveling at twice the velocity of the tank.

Rome

#137 Aug 26, 2014
Mary Kay wrote:
The bigger the boy (and I mean boy) the bigger the toy. None of you are man enough to go to war.
Does Vietnam count?
Three years no loss

Ithaca, NY

#138 Aug 31, 2014
frankcor wrote:
<quoted text>Does Vietnam count?
Only war we lost!
Really

Rome, NY

#139 Oct 1, 2014
Just for curiosity sake I stopped by to look at it today. I really hope whoever is doing the work on it plans to repaint it Army Green. If not it looked better before you did it.

Stittville

#140 Oct 6, 2014
Really wrote: