First Prev
of 3
Next Last
Who Doesnt Agree

New York, NY

#1 Jun 21, 2013
http://romesentinel.com/news...

Demand protection from City Hall

I am a life long resident of Rome/Lee and am completely frustrated and disgusted with the state of affairs in this community. We have too many unsolved murders/robberies. Where is the leadership and accountability to keep our citizens safe?! No one involved with public safety should rest until murderers/criminals are brought to justice. As the police force loses credibility, it also loses the confidence of the citizens of Rome and the ability to deter crime.

The buck stops at the top, Mr. Mayor, so please demonstrate and demand excellence from yourself and the public servants. As citizens and taxpayers, we should all feel empowered to raise our voices and concerns, loudly and repeatedly until change occurs. Contact your council representatives and city leaders and demand that this city rise up to the challenges it faces to protect us all.
Solution

New York, NY

#2 Jun 21, 2013
To combat crime, neighborhoods in Oakland, Calif., Atlanta and Detroit, to name just a few, have hired private firms to patrol their neighborhoods. But residents of Clackamas County, Ore., are an independent lot. They think they have a better way.

Frustrated by an increase in petty crime, they’ve decided to forgo calling police and have taken to arming themselves.

http://personalliberty.com/2013/06/19/oregon-...

The answer is never government

The biggest lie in history is: I'm from the government and i'm here to help
John

Albany, NY

#3 Jun 21, 2013
Who Doesnt Agree wrote:
http://romesentinel.com/news?n ewsid=20130619-142028