racial profiling in Rocky River

racial profiling in Rocky River

Posted in the Rocky River Forum

martingrl74

Cleveland, OH

#1 Mar 7, 2006
Is it just me or has anyone else noticed the fact that Rocky River Police will literally do U-turns in the middle of the road when they see a black either driving a vehicle or a black in a vehicle? I've noticed this THREE times with THREE different officers involving THREE separate vehicles in the past month. This a day and age where we should be experiencing freedom at its finest and just because someone is black that makes them some sort of "suspect". Highly disappointed at our men in blue.
Ohio Bound Tampa FL

Sarasota, FL

#2 Sep 24, 2006
There are any one of a hundred reasons for this. Most common could be they have a BOLO (be on the lookout for) for such a person or car. Being a former police officer I can say with certainty that if they were going to profile, a black person wouldn't be at the top of the list. they have a hard enough job to do and until one does it, you'll never understand. if they take their job seriously in RR then god bless them it is obviously working. Rocky river is one of the best places tio live in all of Ohio. In fact, it is good enough to make my family and I leave the sun and fun of Florida.
Wake up you tool

Cleveland, OH

#3 Jun 8, 2007