Good apartments to stay at while atte...
Cheap

Richmond, KY

#22 Jun 27, 2009
IAMTHEMAN wrote:
I got food stamps as a student, and I can tell you that this is exactly the population who needs to use them. I was able to otherwise support myself and go to school full time because of the $110 a month in stamps I got. I have paid back what I was given many times over in taxes as a single person and volunteering.
The last I checked, any student awarded federal work study could collect them, and I think they should do so without embarrassment or judgement.
\This is so freakin true!
Max Power

Spartanburg, SC

#23 Jun 28, 2009
Dress like a woman and stay in a girls' dorm. IT worked for Tom Hanks in Bosom Buddies. Otherwise, make sure your roommie doesn't fool around on your couch.
just curious

Richmond, KY

#24 Jun 28, 2009
god wrote:
I'm a freshman right now and I'm going to rent an apartment in the upcoming Fall semester. I was just wondering, what are some good apartments to stay at around the $500 a month range?
I've been renting in Richmond for 10 years now. Avoid Hager! Their places REALLY aren't cute with that horrid dark wood paneling I see in almost every place I've been in. Also, they charge a $500.00 pet deposit and will rip you out of your deposit over little things. Just out of experience.
I'd try Foxglove. Their office is on the bypass on that hill behind Dairy Queen and Zaxby's. They should be okay. I wouldn't go East Ridge, however. WAY too much for shabbily made apartments. I've actually lived on the OUTSIDE edge of Shawnee Trail for about 5 years and LOVE it. Great land lord. Lenient and lets you paint. Avoid the MIDDLE of Shawnee Trail. We're down on 2nd Street, past the high school.
BUT, just so you know, your parents have to live within a certain radius for you to be under 21 and live off campus. EKU checks on that stuff, I think.