Posted in the Ravenswood Forum

First Prev
of 9
Next Last

“I blame Rainman. Ask me why.”

Since: Sep 11

Charleston, WV

#1 Dec 7, 2012
Nadia's thread made me think about something. I don't mean this as an insult to all nurses or to all big girls. What lures big girls into the nursing field? Every time I'm in a hospital or go to a doctor's office, I see big girls and old ladies as nurses. Almost all of them smoke too. How exactly do they get hired? If I was a doctor or a hospital administrator, there is no way on Earth that I would hire someone who is unhealthy to be in the healthcare field. I think it somewhat speaks against the credibility of the hospital or clinic if their nurses are big. If you can't even get your crew to be healthy, why would I want you trying to help me to get that way? How can you expect someone to start exercising when it's obvious that your nurses don't?

I'm honestly just curious if anyone has a good answer for this. I promise that it isn't meant as an insult.
2 posts removed

Charleston, WV

#4 Dec 7, 2012
welfare woman wrote:
<quoted text>im on welfare. It only takes a year to become an LPN. Im gonna be a nurse soon. Then i be off welfare. Im skinny
Good for you. Higher education is very important these days. I wish you well. Are many of your fellow classmates big?
Bird

United States

#5 Dec 7, 2012
Louda wrote:
<quoted text>Good for you. Higher education is very important these days. I wish you well. Are many of your fellow classmates big?
Lol...!

Charleston, WV

#6 Dec 7, 2012
Bird wrote:
<quoted text>
I would have bet good money when I clicked on this thread that it was another "Nadiaism"...! Lol!!
LOL it was somewhat inspired by her, but I honestly want to know the answer.
Bird

United States

#7 Dec 7, 2012
Actually,in a lot of ways men make the best nurses...Not fat men but strong men...

Charleston, WV

#8 Dec 7, 2012