Looking for a good church.

Posted in the Princeton Forum

First Prev
of 3
Next Last
Looking

Oakvale, WV

#1 Jan 8, 2012
I am new to Princeton and looking for a good church to attend, non denominational or baptist preferably. Any information would be great. Thanks!
Dunno

Oakvale, WV

#2 Jan 8, 2012
I hate to tell you but this forum isn't the best place to look for a good church. Just a bunch of gossipers and haters start posts here talking about other people when it is none of their business.
Your best bet is to just ask family, friends, etc. I don't go to church much so I can't give you my honest opinion but good luck.
CFC

Beckley, WV

#3 Jan 8, 2012
Looking wrote:
I am new to Princeton and looking for a good church to attend, non denominational or baptist preferably. Any information would be great. Thanks!
Cornerstone family church is an awesome non denominational church, they make u feel like family. God is number one there.
heaven forbid

Princeton, WV

#4 Jan 8, 2012
try the bridge on mercer street

Level 1

Since: Sep 11

Location hidden

#5 Jan 8, 2012
There are plenty of churches here in Princeton almost everywhere you look.
haha

Beckley, WV

#6 Jan 8, 2012
Try Princeton church of God. Its pentacostal and I thought I would never go there. That church has changed my life for the better.
yay

Bluefield, WV

#7 Jan 8, 2012
Fairview Christian Community Church is a good one. it's non denominational. I really love that church, and Larry Dyer is a wonderful Pastor
Just Me

United States

#8 Jan 8, 2012
I second the comment about Cornerstone. I went to one other large church in the area mentioned above and felt very unwelcome, but CFC made me feel very welcome.
Wondering

United States

#9 Jan 8, 2012
Is Cornerstone a gay-accepting or gay-friendly church?
just me

Beckley, WV

#10 Jan 9, 2012
Wondering wrote:
Is Cornerstone a gay-accepting or gay-friendly church?