Messianic Jews say they are persecuted in Israel

Full story: Newsday 69,397
Safety pins and screws are still lodged in 15-year-old Ami Ortiz's body three months after he opened a booby-trapped gift basket sent to his family. Full Story

Since: Aug 11

Location hidden

#46812 Jan 10, 2013
Gtown71 wrote:
<quoted text>
I will be the first to say I'm no scientist, but not sure what evidence they have that proves anything.
Lucy was and is a lie, yet still in the museums and books, and the only basic thing of evolution to ever be seen is when you take two different animals of the same kind and breed them, you get a variation of that kind of animal.
Perhaps you can educate me?
I do know 100%, that I was awaken one night by "a force ",and after yeilding to this force, my life was forever changed. Not sure if evolution can exolain that or not. Even if the cursing, drinking, lying, and other stuff went away, I could've been told, that I had my mind clear of all things, and that's the reason I didn't need those anymore, but still didn't explain why, for the first time in my life, I had a strong desire to read the bible, pray, and watch preaching for many hours at a time.
To also find others like me -who was not raised up in religion, yet they to had a great change, and they to give the credit to Jesus Christ.
Before that night, I didn't really know how all was created. I now fully believe God.
1. Lucy is a lie? First I'm hearing of that. You'll need to provide citations from credible scientists for that assertion.

2. Evolution is a gradual process that typically does not happen within the span of a lifetime (except at the microbial level, in which case speciation is observed). You don't need to see it physically happen before your eyes in order to study both the biological and genealogical evidence.