Who are the 5 best PHS basketball pla...

Who are the 5 best PHS basketball players of all time.

Posted in the Pikeville Forum

First Prev
of 3
Next Last
Bob Tarback

Winfield, WV

#1 Dec 1, 2012
I`m just guessing since i`m not a PHS alumni. I graduated from another county school,(Belfry) in the early 70`s.

Keno Trivette
Mark Myers
Johnny Hale
Neil Smith (Vandy i think)
Bill Doug Taylor (Underrated, great leaper)
Bluecat

Ashburn, VA

#2 Dec 1, 2012
Chris Slater
Butch Davis
Sammy Carter
Jess Baird
Dickie Prater
Howard Lockhart
Coon Stratton
Not That

Mount Sterling, KY

#3 Dec 1, 2012
Bluecat wrote:
Chris Slater
Butch Davis
Sammy Carter
Jess Baird
Dickie Prater
Howard Lockhart
Coon Stratton
There was another little fast man in that day and his name was Lee Keene. He was a good ball player. All of these players were GREAT in My Eyes. And there were others we don't need to FORGET. Someone else name another from the real old days. GO PHS FOREVER.
hmmm

Virgie, KY

#4 Dec 1, 2012
Coach Wilson brought in some transfer names Troy.. He ws very underrated.
Bluecat

Knoxville, TN

#5 Dec 2, 2012
Troy Cooper. Lee Keene was very good. Woody Preston was another. I played with Matt Coleman and he was a lighting bolt.
Truth

Virgie, KY

#6 Dec 2, 2012
What players went to a D1 school to play? I think Coleman played college baseball at UK if my memory is correct.

Let's just mention anyone we know that went to D1 schools.

Uk for football included Deanthony Honaker, Mickey Webster, and Bob Shurtleff. There's prob more I don't recall.
Just guessing

Winfield, WV

#7 Dec 2, 2012
Neil Smith (Vandy)??
Robert Phillips (UK)??
There was another Phillips man too.??
Howard Lockhart (Pitt)
JP Blair (Morehead St.)
Ray Haley ??
Bluecat

Knoxville, TN

#8 Dec 2, 2012
Truth wrote:
What players went to a D1 school to play? I think Coleman played college baseball at UK if my memory is correct.
Let's just mention anyone we know that went to D1 schools.