First Prev
of 2
Next Last
thank you

Richmond, KY

#37 Nov 22, 2013
UPike Student wrote:
<quoted text>
Rumors and gossip? Where do you get that? As my nickname states, I'm a student at UPike, and what I have said is my personal experience of the sports thugs going to school there... Anyone there could tell you the same thing I said. All I've said is they are violent and very disrespectful, which is the TRUTH.
First of all, UPike used to be a perfectly good school until they started letting all these douche bag football players in. Secondly, why should I have to transfer schools because of said football players? So, I (who is there to actually get an education) should switch schools because UPike doesn't give a shit that thugs are walking around (who are just there to play football, fight, and likely NOT graduate)? Don't think so.
And you shouldn't be so sure of the safety of the school when these guys are keeping guns in their dorms and walking around with them (FACT: read a newspaper or ask the UPike police). By all means, don't take my word for it; this is Topix, but I have stated no rumors... Just my personal experience as a student and facts about the school.