Lake Charles, LA

#21 Sep 28, 2008
If you are working as a substitute teacher, they pay you by the week---one week later. If you sub 3 days this coming week, you can pick up you check the next Friday (Oct 10) at their office or they will mail it to you.
I do not know about working in classified positions---cafeteria, janitorial, secretarial, etc.
working for them

Paragould, AR

#22 Sep 28, 2008
I am working as a substitute teacher, I was under the impression that i got paid so much per day/half day. But when i picked up my first check this past friday i was paid 6.55 per hour. Is that correct or do i need to mention it to them? Thanks..

United States

#23 Sep 28, 2008
hmmm. I thought it was pay per day also. I would call them Monday morning and ask. I also ask for certain subs and there is one I requested not to have.

Gregory, AR

#24 Sep 28, 2008
how much does subteach hold out for themselves? they have to be getting some money.
working for them

Paragould, AR

#25 Sep 28, 2008
according to my check that i received, i didn't see where they held out any for themselves. But i am not sure that you would see that part on your check..lol...I will definitely call them monday

Lake Charles, LA

#26 Sep 28, 2008
Certified sub teachers make $75 per day and subs that are not certified make $60 per day.
Teacher

United States

#27 Sep 28, 2008
I don't know. Call them and ask.
working for them

Paragould, AR

#28 Sep 29, 2008
i didn't call them, but i called a friend that worked for them last year and she said that if you sub in a certified position that you get 60 a day, but if you sub say at school of 21st century where the teachers are not certified than you get paid hourly..
Teacher

United States

#29 Sep 29, 2008
Used to be that if you - the sub - are a certified teacher, you get paid XX amt. If you - the sub - are not a certified teacher you just get X amt. Not based on the level of certification (or not) of the person you are filling in for.