Judge overturns California's ban on same-sex marriage

Aug 4, 2010 | Posted by: Topix | Full story: www.cnn.com

A federal judge in California has knocked down the state's voter-approved ban on same-sex marriage, ruling Wednesday that the state's controversial Proposition 8 violates the U.S. Constitution.

Comments (Page 8,128)

Showing posts 162,541 - 162,560 of199,073
|
Go to last page| Jump to page:
Big D

Modesto, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 1, 2013

Judged:

Frankie Rizzo wrote:
<quoted text>
I'm a retired research geologist telescope guy. But that's as irrelevant as your hobby is.
It is a hobby I am most active in, and other studies I am involved in also relate to geology as well, I have been asked to speak on Physical anthropology, but it has been a while.

You donít think you are putting my interests down by calling them hobbies do you? LOL, not at all... I actually promote science, because I enjoy it. It isnít a put down at all, I have never claimed to be a professional
Big D

Modesto, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 1, 2013

Judged:

Jaredb8 wrote:
<quoted text>
Why can't anyone understand the decision the courts are making is based on the constitution and should have nothing to do with religion.
Because their objection is not based on the constitution, and is why they are failing ( in the long term )

Since: Mar 12

Milwaukee

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 1, 2013

Judged:

Isn't this America where we are freedoms of Religion allows us to believe what we want. Yet we should base laws that apply to everyone off of one single religion. That's just dumb.
Frankie Rizzo

Union City, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 1, 2013

Judged:

Jaredb8 wrote:
<quoted text>
Why can't anyone understand the decision the courts are making is based on the constitution and should have nothing to do with religion.
Agree. Big D won't stop being off topic and spewing his hate for religion.

“ WOOF !”

Since: Nov 12

Coolidge, AZ

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|