IcallBS

Brentwood, TN

#21 Feb 21, 2013
Captain Oblivious,
I have never had a billing problem that Beth in Billing couldn't fix or explain.
Just because you have insurance doesn't mean everything is free once the copy is payed. It sounds like you are a disgruntled former employee or someone who doesn't think they should have to pay what they owe. Maybe you should ask Obama to pay it.
I hope you have done them a favor and not gone back.
My friends and family love the new building with all the services and the free popcorn at Strawberry Hills Pharmacy.
Their new Doc, Dr. Walters is wonderful.
We are leaving Four Rivers to follow him.
CaptainObvious

Paducah, KY

#22 Feb 22, 2013
Actually I'm an Insurance Agent, so I know exactly how it works. Let me break it down for you Barney style since your reading comprehension has failed.
At DM if you have an appt you pay your copay (with the exception of other labs/tests) if you use the walk-in service you get an extraordinary bill.
At FR if you have an appt you pay your copay (still similar) if you use the walk-in service you pay (are you ready?) your copay.
I'll leave the billing issues alone, unfortunately I have coding books from school and had to go over every bill with a fine-tooth comb and dispute the frequent issues. Accidents happen, but not that often. And to their credit, they were fixed accordingly every time after it was questioned.
FYI

Paducah, KY

#23 Feb 22, 2013
CaptainObvious wrote:
Actually I'm an Insurance Agent, so I know exactly how it works. Let me break it down for you Barney style since your reading comprehension has failed.
At DM if you have an appt you pay your copay (with the exception of other labs/tests) if you use the walk-in service you get an extraordinary bill.
At FR if you have an appt you pay your copay (still similar) if you use the walk-in service you pay (are you ready?) your copay.