Miami University student fashion/culture

Miami University student fashion/culture

Posted in the Oxford Forum

oxford by way of vegas

Oxford, OH

#1 Dec 2, 2011
I think it is somewhat funny that I was a freshman at Miami in 2005 and I was back in town and noticed that people are STILL on the northface/colombia gear lol. Six years later and people are wearing the exact same shit!?

Some other observations include the fact that it appears as though asians are the number one minority group in town now lol. maybe thats true maybe not. I believe that Oxford has an east coast vibe and furthermore a Boston vibe. And that is not a good thing by the way. I truly believe that the attidude in Oxford is a microcosm of Boston. People will look at you like you are retarded if you are not in their circle. And people in Boston dress similiar i.e. northface/colombia.

I must also say that the new business school is absolutely amazing. has to be one of the finest in the entire nation. It is amusing to me however that the school was basically under construction just as the 2008 crash happened. Let be honest there is no reason for the business school to be what it now is. The demand is simply not there for financial engineers and might never come back in fact. I just think it is funny that the expansion occured at the absolute peak of the economy right before shit hit the fan.
myxlplyx

Anonymous Proxy

#2 Dec 26, 2011
I find hubris in your observations and implore that you immediately find your spiritual center. Once you've realised the lack of elasticity in your interactions with other individuals, you'll actually attempt to achieve more than eye contact, and generate a conversation, and perhaps a friend.
Smoke

Hamilton, OH

#3 Dec 28, 2011