Full Sail to become a university

At a news conference with Lt. Gov. Jeff Kottkamp this morning, officials at Winter Park digital media school Full Sail Real World Education will announce that the school is changing its name to "Full Sail ... Full Story
First Prev
of 27
Next Last
Crap

United States

#1 Mar 24, 2008
Most people that graduate from Full Sail end up working at Guitar Center or some other $8 an hour job!!!!! Sure sound like it's worth the $100,000 tuition!
Tyresiah Rheyes Cornellia

Orlando, FL

#2 Mar 24, 2008
Semantics. And a bit of apples and oranges -- they are not accredited by the same folks that recognize big name academic universities.
Tyresiah Rheyes Cornellia

Orlando, FL

#3 Mar 24, 2008
PS small point fyi full sail is actually geographically in orange county not within the city of wp.
speak for yourself

United States

#4 Mar 24, 2008
I graduated in '05, every person i know from my class makes at least $58k. I'm a sr developer now making $80k.
Mandamur

Ocklawaha, FL

#5 Mar 24, 2008
Extremely amusing. Now the soon-to-be-Disney slaves can say the graduated from an actual University.

"speak for yourself" is a plant.
Cut the Crap

Kissimmee, FL

#6 Mar 24, 2008
I'm tired of the negativists. I know UF graduates who are unemployed on their chosen field and work at Circuit City to make ends meet.
Mandamur

Ocklawaha, FL

#7 Mar 24, 2008
Cut the Crap wrote:
I'm tired of the negativists. I know UF graduates who are unemployed on their chosen field and work at Circuit City to make ends meet.
This town if full of UF graduates that overhype that school to death. Is more like a orange and blue cult.
Mike

Gainesville, FL

#8 Mar 24, 2008