Crownline Boats in Onarga

Crownline Boats in Onarga

Posted in the Onarga Forum

boat historian

United States

#1 Jun 12, 2009
Hi all,

Looking for information on CROWBLINE BOATS of Onarga. They were a builder of fiberglass recreational boats in the 1950s and early 1960s.

When did they start making boats? Who were the founders? When did they move from Onarga to Cairo, IL and Why?

Does anyone have old brochures, photos of boats, photos of factory, photos of workers, photos of trucking, newspaper articles/clippings, etc.... Any former workers around to chat with?

I am a writer of articles on classic boats and boating for a non-profit group's magazine. No one, including me, gets paid for doing this research and writing which is all-volunteer work.

Mr. Andreas Jordahl Rhude
email: [email protected]
Seaking86

Valparaiso, IN

#2 Jul 19, 2009
pmarg

Detroit, MI

#3 Aug 18, 2009
I have a crownline boat also .I guess it is late 60's early 70's .I am looking for the same info. All I have is the number from the transom 7190A not sure of last if number or letter . supposed at that time crownline made hulls for thompson fact or fiction?web site Fiberclassics has some brocures and pictures
boat historian wrote:
Hi all,
Looking for information on CROWBLINE BOATS of Onarga. They were a builder of fiberglass recreational boats in the 1950s and early 1960s.
When did they start making boats? Who were the founders? When did they move from Onarga to Cairo, IL and Why?
Does anyone have old brochures, photos of boats, photos of factory, photos of workers, photos of trucking, newspaper articles/clippings, etc.... Any former workers around to chat with?
I am a writer of articles on classic boats and boating for a non-profit group's magazine. No one, including me, gets paid for doing this research and writing which is all-volunteer work.
DanB

Blue Island, IL

#4 Sep 14, 2010
boat historian wrote:
Hi all,