Who do you support for Sheriff

Who do you support for Sheriff

Posted in the O'Fallon Forum

Concerned

Foristell, MO

#1 Jul 23, 2014
There are four candidates for Sheriff in St Charles County.
Dave Warner who has limited experience as a police officer in small north St.,Louis County municipalities.
Stephen Abbington was an officer from a very small Village of Counrty Club Hills.
Scott Lewis who is the Chief of a small town Cottleville Mo. Population 3,000.
Deputy sheriff Don Van of the St Charles Co sheriff Department
Many years experience in County Law Enforcement.
Scott_A_Lewis

Saint Louis, MO

#2 Jul 24, 2014
Thanks "Concerned" for your post, but you sold me a little short! As you mentioned I am the Chief of Police for the city of Cottleville (for almost 18 years), 14 of those years I have held the additional position of City Administrator. I have 25 years of law enforcement experience Wentzville PD and St. Charles County Sheriff's Dept. My last 3 years in Wentzville I was the Support Services Division Commander and served as acting Chief of Police when he was out of town. I currently chair the St. Charles County Regional Drug Task Force, past president of the police academy, executive board member of the St. Charles County Economic Development Center, Board of Directors of St. Charles Community College Foundation (Co-Chair Rhythm & Ribs), elected member University of Missouri Extension Council, elected twice to the Fort Zumwalt Board of Education, past president and charter member of the Cottleville-Weldon Spring Rotary Club, co-founder and past sec/treas of the Cottleville-Weldon Spring Chamber of Commerce and president Cottleville Historical Society. Feel free to visit my website for more information www.scottlewis4sheriff.com
werpraying

United States

#3 Jul 24, 2014
I know the officers in Cottleville are praying Lewis gets it. Then it can be a real department with no nonsense like not arresting drunks who leave local bars. Lewis is dirty as they come.