Don't apply to Ace Mystery Shopping if You R a Mystery shopper! U won't get paid

Posted in the Newton Forum

First Prev
of 4
Next Last
DontApplyHere

Manchester, CT

#1 Jul 7, 2012
Beware of this company, Ace Mystery Shopping Co. if you cannot find a regular job & are considering doing mystery shops!

They will not pay you for the shops you finish even if they are accepted by their editor.
Beware of Mystery Shopping Forum too!
Lots of liars & bullies on that site!
DontApplyHere

Manchester, CT

#2 Jul 7, 2012
DontApplyHere wrote:
Beware of this company, Ace Mystery Shopping Co. if you cannot find a regular job & are considering doing mystery shops!
They will not pay you for the shops you finish even if they are accepted by their editor.
Beware of Mystery Shopping Forum too!
Lots of liars & bullies on that site!
Do not give them ANY personal info either, like phone number, and especially home address!
There is a scheduler on Mystery Shopping Forum named cindy0614 who works for ACE mystery shopping company who will berate you, lie about you, BULLY YOU & then claim they will sue you for LIBEL just cuz you've complained about NOT GETTING PAID for JOBS you actually finished for their company!
Sounds like fraud plus harassment IMHO!
TiffanyACE_CEO_C FO

Independence, MO

#3 Jul 12, 2012
Dear DontApplyHere,
Have you contacted our company about payment? If you have not been paid you need to call 1-866-240-7324 Ext. 101. I would be happy to help you resolve this issue. Our accounting department goes the extra mile to discover if you entered your payment information incorrectly, research uncompleted shops, and provide the transaction number of each payment made to you. <br>
<br>
ACE Mystery Shopping always pays shoppers who complete assignments for us. The only reason for non-payment would be if you did not complete the assignment.<br>
<br>
Honestly, before slandering a legitimate and accomplished company you should have reached out to us!<br>
<br>
Sincerely,
Tiffany Stewart
ACE Mystery Shopping
jean

United States

#4 Jul 14, 2012
I never got paid either.
DontApplyHete

East Hartford, CT

#5 Jul 19, 2012
jean wrote:
I never got paid either.
You never got paid either Jean?
That's really not fair, especially when folks are
Having such a tough time getting regular jobs.
We completed our shops but haven't been paid for close to a year!

Are you people Aces or Jokers?!?
DontApplyHete

East Hartford, CT

#6 Jul 19, 2012
We did "reach out" to your company, I.e. Wecontacted your company many many times...
But instead of you just paying us for completed shops, you just gave us the runaround & then started to insist ewe give you all sorts of very personal information, including our Home Address of all things!
Then one of your schedulers started to flame & bully us on a well Known Mystery Shopping Forum.
You were the ones who was slandering me, not vice versa.
And I have the right to tell the truth about what has happened to me!
It is a free country remember Tiffany?
But you don't have the right to expect your shoppers to do your jobs for free, that's for sure!
A Mystery Shopper

Eugene, OR

#7 Oct 13, 2012
When working for a mystery shopping company, you have to give your personal information, the same way you would with any other job.

Why would you be so worried about giving your address? Do you not fill out other job applications?

Ace works with some very corporate companies, and if they were not reputable they would not be in business.

You should be more careful before you make accusations against another entity.
Ronnie_H

Montréal, Canada

#8 Jan 7, 2013
I have been shopping for ACE since quite a while and I never had any payment issues whatsoever. You may not get paid the same week, but you will get paid - UNLESS if you didn't complete the shop, didn't respond to questions about your shop report or were just plain sloppy in doing the shop - in which case you probably don't deserve to get paid (PERIOD)
Dawn M

Thompsons Station, TN

#9 Mar 19, 2013
I have been shopping for ACE for several months now and they are a great comany! I have never had a problem with payment and they are super friendly. They do have the right to refuse payment if a job is not completed to their standards. They are working for the company who hired them and they have specific information that they have to provide to their clients.
Adrien

New York, NY

#10 Mar 29, 2013
I have just started working with Ace, and I got paid in a very timely fashion. My editor asked me a question, I replied and my report was accepted asap. Maybe you should have called them and given them a chance to correct the issue. I am not sure why it did not work you, but this business is not for everyone. I have been in this business for over six yearsm, and all my schedulers and editors have been great. I have gotten paid for all my shops when my reports were on point and I submitted on time.
Hope you have better luck in another field.
djf

Aurora, CO

#11 Apr 8, 2013
sounds like these last three comments are from the same scammers great job convincing us about your so called legit company. how about trying to actually pay people you crooks instead of paying staff and so on to post false information on review sites.
Feliz

Los Angeles, CA

#12 May 8, 2013
Being a professional shopper for the last five years, I have only encountered one comapny which failed to pay, and they are out of business.

The mystery shopping industry is about trust. The company trusting the shopper and the shopper trusting the company. When either one of those is broken, then we have a broken system, which is not easy to repair once the damage is done.

Many people don't engage this industry as legitimate because of the scams that are heard about. Ace is now on my do not work with list. I still have not been paid for a job that payquicker was suppose to send a paper check! Somehow their records have no information of me having done any assignments. The instant chat person, claimed she was looking into it, but stated that once payquicker does the transaction, Ace is no longer involved.

My time is very valuable, like many of us who are in this industry. I will not tolerate companies who use us and disrespect us once they have been comphensated for our efforts.

Ace, you either pay up or get out of the business. Social networking is a very powerful tool, we need to use it, to make our voice louder than your LIE.
ACE in the hole

Hazleton, PA

#13 May 8, 2013
This Mystery Shopper job sounds kind of cool. Can you be a Mystery Shopper at a sex toy/porn shop? I must spend $700-$1100 each month on toys and attachments.
TiffanyACE_CEO_C FO

Jefferson City, MO

#14 May 9, 2013
Feliz,

My company has tried and tried to help you! You have been provided with the information of the check that was mailed to you as requested. You have also been giving the information to track that check. If you have chosen to not follow through with the info we have given you, that is not us not paying you or trying to help you. ACE uses a wonderful payment company, PayQuicker, to help eliminate these mysterious claims of missing payments. We have no control over the address you put in your profile to receive checks at. So, for you to complain and post negative comments is no being a professional shopper or responsible Independent Contractor. You were paid, you chose an alternate payment that you claim you did not receive. We have attempted to settle this for you but you need to cooperate so we can help.

Social networking is a powerful tool and allows us to explain your negative experience. We have hundreds of thousands of HAPPY shoppers that continue to shop for us. So your unhappiness is simply brought on by not complying with the Independent Contracting Agreement that you signed when you signed up to become a shopper.

You are welcome to call if you are unhappy with the LiveChat responses you have received. Our toll free number is 1-866-240-7324. I would personally be happy to talk to you and go over the same explainations that we have told you through LiveChat and even conference PayQuicker on the line. The fact is that you will have to cooperate for us to help you. Your threats have breached your IC agreement with our company and future shops will not be available.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Stewart, ACE CEO/CFO
TiffanyACE_CEO_C FO

Jefferson City, MO

#15 May 9, 2013
DontApplyHete,

I don't recall your situation; however, from what you stated on here I can answer your complaint. First, you stated, "We did "reach out" to your company, I.e. Wecontacted your company many many times.." who else are you posting for to include, "We"?

You and anyone else that you are posting for need to call our toll free number 1-866-240-7324 and ask for Tiffany Stewart (we have two Tiffany's in the office.) I will personally assist you and research your payment. We do not simply decide to not pay anyone. There are instances that payment is denied if you did NOT complete the contracted job. So, for me to accurately be able to help you, you will need to call my office between 10AM and 2PM Central Standard Time. I would be more than happy to get any payment situation resolved for you. As for one of our schedulers bulling you on a well known forum, I have no knowledge of this and highly doubt that claim. Again, call me and we will discuss this. If your accusation is correct, I will address it with the scheduler.

Anyone that signs up to be a mystery shopper with my company and completes a shop is required to provide the IRS required information to be paid. It is the law and we follow the law! You can not expect to receive a payment without providing your physical address or personal information on the highly secured site that PayQuicker provides. Our Independent Contracting Agreement, that you had to digitally sign before ever being assigned any shop, states our method of payments through PayQuicker. We do not store your SS# in our shopping software and have hired PayQuicker, with their encrypted web pages to protect your info, to verify each shopper that receives a payment. If you refused to provide our payment company this information and expect us to just send a payment to you, we have no way of identifying that you are the one who did the shop and not just a random stranger that is requesting a payment of someone they know. So, for this reason, you need to comply with our Independent Contracting Agreement and provide the information requested so we can legally get you paid, if you have a pending payment that has not been received.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Stewart, CEO/CFO
TiffanyACE_CEO_C FO

Jefferson City, MO

#16 May 9, 2013
DontApplyHere,

You stated, "Do not give them ANY personal info either, like phone number, and especially home address!
There is a scheduler on Mystery Shopping Forum named cindy0614 who works for ACE mystery shopping company who will berate you, lie about you, BULLY YOU & then claim they will sue you for LIBEL just cuz you've complained about NOT GETTING PAID for JOBS you actually finished for their company!
Sounds like fraud plus harassment IMHO!"

We do NOT have, nor have we ever had, a scheduler with a username cindy0614. I do not know what you are referring to but we do not allow our schedulers to bully anyone. I have repeatedly offered to help anyone that claims they have not been paid. My company, ACE Mystery Shopping, is a fair and good company that works hard for the shoppers and clients we have. We are a member of the MSPA, www.mysteryshop.org , and comply with all their guidelines. Based on the claims you have made on here, it appears like you are the bully and harassing us.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Stewart, CEO/CFO
TiffanyACE_CEO_C FO

Jefferson City, MO

#17 May 9, 2013
Jean,

If you have not received a payment for a completed shop that you have done for our company, please contact us immediately. You can use our LiveChat by clicking on this link: http://messenger.providesupport.com/messenger... or call toll free 1-866-240-7324 during business hours, Monday - Friday, 8AM-4PM.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Stewart, CEO/CFO
TiffanyACE_CEO_C FO

Jefferson City, MO

#18 May 9, 2013
djf,

You claimed that the positive comments on this forum are our paid staff. This could not be farther from the truth. Our staff is busy helping clients and shoppers and do not have time to set up fake profiles on this forum for a few positive reviews. As for your comment, "how about trying to actually pay people you crooks instead of paying staff and so on to post false information on review sites." Just like I have stated on her already, please contact us if you completed a shop and need help tracking the payment.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Stewart, CEO/CFO
TiffanyACE_CEO_C FO

Jefferson City, MO

#19 May 9, 2013
ACE in the hole,

Sorry, we don't have any "sex toy/porn shop?" clients. You might be able to ask some veteran shoppers on www.volition.com if they know of any companies that do.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Stewart, CEO/CFO
AJK76

Las Vegas, NV

#20 May 22, 2013
Hey TiffanyACE_CEO_C FO I just received a email confirming that I will be getting information on my first assignment and I am very excited to work for your company. I wanted to do some research on your company before I do anything and I found this site. I was a little taken back by the negative posts but as I went further and read the positive posts which there are more positive then negative and I read your post and you sound really empathetic and really want to fix any problems with payments. Now I am really ready to work with your company you sound like this is a legit company and except for a couple of sour apples everybody is pleased with this company.
Sincerely,
AJK76

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker
First Prev
of 4
Next Last

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000

Please note by submitting this form you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

Newton Discussions

Title Updated Last By Comments
Cambridge, MA Bridal Show and Wedding Expo 13 hr brides72 1
high dose vitamin c cured polio and most viral ... Tue EverettCitizen 2
Somerville Says: "Black Lives Matter" Tue EverettCitizen 3
Massive Search In Dorchester After Shots Report... Tue glenravi 1
Fugitive (D.E.W.) Dec 21 Wimpy 1
Former Soviet artist from Plainville has colorf... Dec 21 Pro Belarus 1
Informations sur le jeu Dec 14 ravell92 1

Flood Watch for Middlesex County was issued at December 24 at 10:46PM EST

Newton News Video

Newton Dating
Find my Match
More from around the web

Newton People Search

Addresses and phone numbers for FREE

Newton News, Events & Info

Click for news, events and info in Newton

Personal Finance

Mortgages [ See current mortgage rates ]

NFL Latest News

Updated 12:55 pm PST

NBC Sports12:55PM
Fletcher Cox was initially mad about Pro Bowl snub, now he's not
NBC Sports 2:26 PM
Top-seeded Pats focus on regular-season finale - NBC Sports
Bleacher Report 4:31 PM
Did Eagles Err in Cutting D-Jax?
Bleacher Report 5:31 PM
A Red Sox Fan's Christmas Wish List for 2015
Bleacher Report 8:10 PM
Breaking Down Giants Game Plan vs. Eagles