2 years later, no light shed on killing

2 years later, no light shed on killing

There are 24 comments on the Hampton Roads Daily Press story from Apr 1, 2009, titled 2 years later, no light shed on killing. In it, Hampton Roads Daily Press reports that:

The sun was still shining when Michael Zylberberg Jr. was shot dead as he returned from a store with candy for his nieces.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Hampton Roads Daily Press.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Not Surprised

United States

#29 Apr 4, 2009
Well Ktee you are dead on, No pun intended. I was a police officer for twenty five years, you would not beleive the crap we deal with on a daily basis. Amen your a moron.
MATTHEW MILLER

Newport News, VA

#31 Jul 15, 2012
to all of the people on this page none of you guys know MIKEY MY BROTHER!! i was with him when the shooting accured i was also being fired upon. our plans were to go to the store for the young ones. for everyone saying tht he was found with weed, cocaine or any type of drug is BS! none of you have the RIGHT to judge a man that is in the GRAVE PERIOD!! MIKEY was very kind hearted he was not a murderer, drug dealer or stick up kid. this young man was about to graduate high school which i cant say about half the people in this world. for you guys to actually say these negative things about my LITTLE BROTHER is outrageous. and if you dont belive im his actual brother then look at his awake papers and see if you see MATTHEW MILLER as his brother. i have lost a big part in not just my mind but a CHUNCK is missing out of my heart for the rest of my life!! i will never get to see my BABY BROTHER(MIKEY) again. please if you speak on MIKEY please speak upon his name only if you actually KNEW HIM!!!! that is all i have to say.......... RIP MY BABY BROTHER MIKEY..........
jenn

Covington, GA

#32 Aug 10, 2013
Hine wrote:
Oh my god this kid was a total dirt bag.
Why are we morning him!!??
It was reported that he had cocaine on him!