brian

Sachse, TX

#73 May 31, 2013
just for future reference, if anyone reads this thread.. VA disability cannot and will not be garnished. It is UNREPORTABLE income. I am a USMC veteran and I am deemed 90% by the VA. No one, not even for child support, can touch your VA benefits.

This makes me absolutely sick to hear stories of ex's drooling at a veteran's only means of supporting himself when he's in physical pain everyday either in his head or in his back.

VA COMPENSATION: UNREPORTABLE AND UNGARNISHABLE. Period.
Nell

Greenville, AL

#74 Jun 25, 2013
Well I no my baby dad is aint worth a shit he has never did anything for his child n never come bye to see him or nothing but he is only good for one thang is making babies wherever he lay his head with whoever n he want even pay childsupport he even lied to the judge saying that he don't have nothing and he won a big lawsuit and lied about that and the bad thang is they would not even let me talk on my behalf or show proof of what I have on him what a shame
Nell

Greenville, AL

#75 Jun 25, 2013
But all in all I'm the mother n da father for my child no matter what but one thang for show he going to need his chil more than his chil goin to need him one of these days
motorcitykitty

South Lyon, MI

#76 Jul 11, 2013
The fact of the matter here are the children which need and deserve the full support of both parents. It's down right negligence and ignorance that any parent would not want to meet the childs needs. Does it really matter that the couple may not be together or get along? It's absolutely disgusting that the payee would even bring up his/her past relationship, it is NOT about them, get over it! Oh so sad when that person applies for disability and the state takes it, bummer should have maintained your obligation from the start and you wouldn't be so far behind! Infuriated that people would encourage "dead-beats"
margie

Hortense, GA

#77 Jul 13, 2013
Jennifer wrote: