Would appreciate any info from real r...

Would appreciate any info from real residents of this area

Posted in the Mount Pleasant Forum

Union City, TN

#1 Feb 26, 2011
Thanks for reading...My family and I are planning on moving to the Charleston/Mt Pleasant area within the next year and I was wanting some real information from real people...We have been to the area several times and we absolutely love it..

Where are the best areas to live that are affordable yet nice? Are good jobs hard to come by? I have a college degree but have been a stay at home mom and my husband has 20 yrs in with a large corporation that is now closing its doors...

And the schools there, any suggestions? I have 2 children that will be starting school and schools are the most important aspect of the move for me? I appreciate any info and thanks for taking the time to read!!:)
Likes To Ponder

AOL

#2 Mar 21, 2011
Hi, I just saw your post or I would have responded sooner. I have lived in Mt. Pleasant for almost 30 years and hope the below info helps.

Schools - there are several good public and private elem. schools in Mt. Pleasant, 3 middle schools and 1 massive high school. The private schools are Baptist church schools and go through 12th grade.

Homes - There is a nice mix of new and older neighborhoods. You didn't mention a price range so I will say this.. most of the nicer/newer neighborhoods probably start around $200,000.00 give or take depending on size, location. I have never heard any/many or serious complaints about any of the schools, especially the elem. schools. If you want to live close to the one you like best you would have to tour each, then look for homes within that zone. Jennie Moore at one time accepted children out of their zone, however I do not know if they still do or if their is a wait. The private schools are Baptist church schools.