Rachel Carter

Lakeville, MN

#1 Jun 17, 2009
*DO NOT use Clearwater for your rentals. I am a college student, and was completely taken for a ride when it came to the return of my security deposit. Clearwater took out ludicrous charges for things that my roomates and I had done a thorough job cleaning. When we left, the house was in better shape than when we moved in; yet they took over $100 (nearly half) of our security deposit.

NOT WORTH IT!!!!!!! Use Ed Garlick ( edjrentals.com ) instead. I'm going back to him after using these people because he doesn't try to take advantage of college students.
Ashley

Hudson, WI

#2 Jul 10, 2009
I agree that these people should NOT BE USED as a landlord. As said above they charge your security deposit for ridiculous things and when we moved out, NONE of our deposit was given back and the house was better than when we moved in. They completely take advantage of college students who are most likely moving on their own for the first time. Very unprofessional and all they want is your money!! RENTER BEWARE!
Coty

Eau Claire, WI

#3 Aug 14, 2010
they are already taking me for all i'm worth they wanna charge u for anything they can see wrong with the house even if you didnt do it plus they dont have the courtesy to knock or call before they walk in your door they just come in when they want a holes never use them

“Reality has a liberal bias.”

Since: Jan 09

Location hidden

#4 Aug 14, 2010
They are still better than PPMC
Mark

Eau Claire, WI

#5 Aug 17, 2010