Review: Day Spa All About You

Review: Day Spa All About You

Posted in the Modesto Forum

UNplesant Moment

Waterford, CA

#1 Feb 2, 2009
I was offered an internship at this location from Albert. When I showed up to sign papers and talk about the internship I was greeted by Ava (his wife/owner). I waited for an hour and a half for Albert (as I had no idea what to expect or what needed to be done.) Albert didn't notify Ava of my internship and she was visible unhappy with it, commenting to the tatooist, "I was caught off guard, and need to wrap my mind around it..."

To say the least Albert notified me that Ava was uncomfortable with me (again, this is AFTER I was offered the internship and full-time position)... I was lost for words, and didn't quite understand.

Albert called Ava into the back to try to talk things out. Ava was PISSED OFF, made NO EYE CONTACT, HUFFED and PUFFED and told me she didn't like the way I looked, and that "I" was rude?? When Albert tried to ask her "what it was" she ignored him.

She left and out of the corner of her mouth said, "im walking away now, thanks for your apology, im done..."

Albert did tell me, "sometimes I don't know", and apologized to me for what took place...

For a place that "promotes healing", I was shocked to be treated that way,

I would like to thank Tree and Albert for there professionalism and time while I was there...
Disappointing

Modesto, CA

#2 Feb 27, 2010
It was a horrible experience. I do not recommend it to anybody. I waited 30 minutes for my appointment to start and it started 30 minutes late. The appointment itself only lasted 20 minutes!!!! So I waited longer than the duration of the appointment!!!! The workers are nice and all, but the service sucks. Don't go here. And for all of those who bought the package they offered for their new customers, it says you will get a complimentary drink on each of your visits. However, you don't get any drinks at all!!!!!!!!!!
The WORST place EVER

United States

#3 Feb 28, 2010
I just recomened to NEVER go here! The owner Ava treats you like crap, while she massaged me, I felt her lift one hand off and she started texting and half assed massaged with the other hand, then I could feel her put the phone down and she would start massaging again. This went on and on and on the whole time. Then I had my hair done, and I don't know how she got her license to do that, but my hair looked like crap! WASTE OF MONEY!!!
WASTE OF TIME

United States

#4 Mar 23, 2010
Just to let you know, Ava, was already kicked out of her previous location because she couldn't pay the rent. If you invest in one of her packages expect little and to those who have agreed to lease to her good luck!!!
All about AVA

United States

#5 Mar 23, 2010
THE PLACE SHOULD BE CALLED ALL ABOUT AVA.
not true

Modesto, CA

#6 Apr 25, 2010
You asked if you could work there to finish your 40 hrs. Albert told you yes without telling the owner......You where rude to the owner and asked to leave because you could not understand that your behavior was wrong!!!!!
not true

Modesto, CA

#7 Apr 25, 2010
I never text during a massage and I do great hair... I have my books full everyday I do over 35 massages a week because I'm very good at what I do .... I love my clients and care deeply for them and how they feel.. If you (who ever you are) then you should have said something..... But I don't text during a massage a look at my shiatsu book sometimes so that I can read whats wrong in your body so I can help you!!!! Don't hate ... Try saying something nice
not true

Modesto, CA

#8 Apr 25, 2010
[well it is my shop smart one
not true

Modesto, CA

#9 Apr 25, 2010
I gave a 30 day notice to a very terrible landlord who can't remember that I left to a better place that my team and clients like better. Not only that..... But I was not to happy getting broke into ALL the time... What A crap location that was to be in.
not true

Modesto, CA

#10 Apr 25, 2010
sorry that you had to wait for your service.... We did not get payed for those promo-packs.... With that said If you wanted a drink it was there Coffee, tea, water, its always there...With that said, I am sorry you where not happy.We did have a way to make you happy... All you have to do is say so to us not a forum ....How can you get a better treatment if you don't say anything
All about AVA

United States

#11 May 6, 2010
You can not give a 30 day notice when you seven months remaining on your lease. You left without paying three months of rent and also stacked up huge utility bills. The only time you showed any professionalism was when the police arrived with a five day notice!! How far are you behind in your current location!
Near the end

Keyes, CA

#12 May 17, 2010
Well, Well.......as predicted Ava is late on her rent at her current address, still owes a huge amount in rent on her previous location as well as utilities. Let me guess Ava........it's not your fault, you have done everything you can have and worked so hard but just can't seem to get ahead. Wake up or grow up! The business is not there and instead of facing reality you blame it all on everyone else but youself! Try practicing some of your own medicine, perhaps you might see the origin of your problems.........or just look in the mirror!
All About You is Amazing

Modesto, CA

#13 Jul 6, 2010
All About You is an amazingly calming, soothing place. Ava is a wonderful massage therapist who treats her clients extremely professionally and puts them first. I have never had a bad expereince with her, she is an amazing healer and extremely talented. I could not get pregnant for over a year and after two fertility massage treatments with Ava, I was pregnant two weeks later! She radiates positve energy! All about you is a serene, relaxing place to be!
MJL

United States

#15 Aug 1, 2010
Both Hugo and Rene are excellent deep tissue masseuse in Modesto. They are professional and healing!

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000

Please note by submitting this form you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

Modesto Discussions

Title Updated Last By Comments
Defamation charges in effect Thu Your Service Prov... 4
News Alleged Fake Cop Speaks from Jail (Aug '07) Jun 25 Your Service Prov... 67
bobby fernandez for mayor (Apr '10) Jun 22 Horrible 2
Review: Modesto Vacuum & Sewing Ctr (Jun '10) Jun 18 Sew crazy 3
Hey Gerald R. Creager ... Jun 14 Your Service Prov... 3
Whats going on at Savemart?? (Aug '09) Jun 8 Bill gTes 38
News California drastically reduced its prison popul... Jun 8 Your Service Prov... 1

Modesto Jobs

More from around the web

Personal Finance

Modesto Mortgages