Nurse accused of stealing and using drugs on the job

Full story: Newsday 50
A registered nurse stole morphine and other narcotics from Patchogue and West Islip medical facilities and used the drugs while on duty, state officials said. Full Story
First Prev
of 3
Next Last
shaking my head

United States

#55 Oct 25, 2007
I've never been involved ins sucha backbiting, hateful, weird profession. I advise ALL young girls to stear clear of the profession.
wordygurdy

Shirley, NY

#56 Oct 25, 2007
shaking my head wrote:
I've never been involved ins sucha backbiting, hateful, weird profession. I advise ALL young girls to stear clear of the profession.
Yup. Like I said, a bunch of biddies.
Terrible

Honolulu, HI

#58 Aug 29, 2009
I am a nurse, after years of running around like a chicken with my head cut off because of a lack of staff, STALKING M.D's to intervene before his/her patient died, playing referee between dysfunctional family members, and coming up with new inventions because of a lack of supplies...I am NOT ASHAMED to admit that I need medication to get through my shift. I have developed a severe anxiety disorder from this horrible profession. I have too much empathy for my patients and can not function in this toxic environment without it!!!!
3boys

Union City, NJ

#59 Sep 1, 2009
Misc, I totally agree with you on that one, random drug tests for ALL employees from every job sector. You would be amazed how many people operate heavy duty equipment, drs. etc.,(maybe not) while working. My previous dr. used opiates. How nice is that? However, this "nurse" will get another job, by slipping through the cracks.
jjj

Fort Worth, TX

#60 Jul 28, 2012