behavior @ basketball game

behavior @ basketball game

Posted in the Marion Forum

canes

Durham, NC

#1 Dec 2, 2012
As a Marion graduate, I was embarrassed at the behavior of the Marion fans Friday night against Chilhowie. A doctor, lawyers, and some school board personnel were acting stupid. Cheer for your team but please stop degrading the other school. MSHS is starting to get a black eye regarding the treatment of other schools. I love when the crowd gets into a game but the behavior went overboard Friday night.
Mountain man

Johnson City, TN

#2 Dec 3, 2012
Did you not see how people from Chilhowie were acting and I'm talking grown adults? Two were husband and wife school teachers that were making gestures and faces at the Marion student section. Of course this doesn't surprise me, Chilhowie fans have been a disgrace and an embarrassment for Smyth County for many years. I think some of our fans get caught up in the moment, especially how the Warrior fans act and it is even worse playing down there.
canes

Johnson City, TN

#3 Dec 3, 2012
I could care less about Cilhowie's fans. I am talking about Marion's fans and yes most of them were adults. I quit going to the Abingdon game because of the language and behavior of the players parents. Probably will quit going altogether.
old times

Charlottesville, VA

#4 Dec 3, 2012
chilhowie has alwaya been class less over the yrs...Actually, i would have went over to the visitors side and asked them what their problem was exactly... To the marion fan who was embarrassed... If you have that much of a problem don t come back You will not be missed believe me!!
Earl

Charlottesville, VA

#5 Dec 3, 2012
Parents could learn a lot about ood sportsmanship from their school age kids.A lot of the parents came from way up the holler.

Since: Apr 12

Location hidden

#6 Dec 3, 2012