Next Last
Mark

Weslaco, TX

#1 Nov 3, 2011
Tell me about Lee Academy.
Just for FYI

United States

#2 Nov 3, 2011
It's like any other school that costs a fortune to get into. They constantly ask the kids to sell stuff to raise money for whatever they deem necessary. There is prejudice just like there is in public school only it isn't about color it's about who has what and who thinks they have more. I graduated from there and it was a miserable 4 years but at that time the public school was rioting and wasn't safe to go there. The teachers at that time were as bad as the students. Back then it was questionable if your diploma was even any good because of accredidation issues. Granted it's hard for kids to get and education in the public school system around here. If I had children I would move up to north central arkansas and put my children in one of those schools. The people up there have issues too but they seem to for the most part care about the children and their education. I hear Marvell's private school is pretty good but don't know that for a fact. People can say that was then and this is now but those grown ups are the children of yester year that I'm referring to, so you think their children have any better attitude, probably not.
What about athletics

Llano, TX

#3 Nov 5, 2011
What about Lee Academy athletics?
Just for FYI

Laird Hill, TX

#4 Nov 5, 2011
It used to be the same way, sisn't have to have a lot of talent just the right name. I don't have many good memories from my years there.
Just for FYI

Laird Hill, TX

#5 Nov 5, 2011
Sorry about my spelling my key board has a mind of its own.
I was saying that it wasn't about talent just about your last name and popularity.
number 21_ the bear

West Helena, AR

#6 Nov 6, 2011
you lil punks are to muh of sissys to play football

United States

#7 Nov 9, 2011
Who cares!
Observer

Jonesboro, AR

#8 Feb 17, 2013